[Interview] Disney Channel UK & Newsday chats with Olivia Holt on her new show I Didn’t Do It!

Disney Channel UK recently interviewed Olivia for their official website and check out the fun filled long interview below!

Bi-4aISCIAIxQrE

Olivia Holt is the teenage star of the cool new Disney Channel comedy, I Didn’t Do It. What’s the show about? And where have we seen Olivia before? We catch up with the talented actress for her latest news… Read More

——–

Disney star Olivia Holt chats with Kidsday

Bi-2YoLCEAEYBP0

We interviewed Disney star Olivia Holt at Planet Hollywood in Manhattan. She stars as Lindy Watson in one of our favorite shows, “I Didn’t Do It.” Before that she was in “Kickin’ It.”

We heard you are a black belt in real life.

I wish. Only in the show am I a black belt. I wish I was a black belt in real life. I don’t do the whole belt system, but I am learning new things in martial..

Hi Olivia! How would you describe your fab new show?

I Didn’t Do It is a unique show about five best friends making their way through high school. I play a girl named Lindy and she has a twin brother named Logan; together with their three best friends they get involved in a lot of crazy shenanigans. As long as they have each other’s backs, there’s nothing they can’t accomplish or handle.

What can you tell us about the crazy shenanigans in the show?

The five friends find themselves getting caught up in a variety of funny, off-the-wall situations. In the majority of the early episodes, the writers have found a way to spill all kinds of stuff all over us. Oh, and we’ve jumped out of an aeroplane too! It’s been crazy.

What excites you the most about I Didn’t Do It?

I Didn’t Do It is really unique. It’s different from anything you’ve seen on Disney Channel before, which is cool. Plus, there’s a big ensemble cast. I am having the time of my life shooting the show!

How does it feel to be part of such a large cast?

It’s amazing. Everyone in the cast is great to work with and we have all become really good friends. The chemistry that you see on the show is exactly how the chemistry is off-camera. We’ve really bonded as friends. It’s pretty incredible. I couldn’t ask for a better cast.

I Didn’t Do It is a unique show about five best friends making their way through high school.

How long have you been acting, Olivia?

I’ve been acting for many years. I first started working on commercials when I was 10 years old, booking the Disney XD show Kickin’ It was my first big break. I starred in a Disney Channel movie called Girl Vs Monster back in 2012, which was really fun to film.

You’re one of the first girls to make the jump from Disney XD to Disney Channel. How does that make you feel?

It feels great! I’m really grateful to be working with such an incredible company. I’ve been working with them for a while now and I couldn’t love them any more than I already do. They’ve given me an incredible opportunity that I’m embracing I’m loving every minute.

How does your new show compare to Kickin’ It?

Both shows are about friendship, but my character in I Didn’t Do It is not as athletic as my character in Kickin’ It. Plus, there aren’t a lot of stunts involved in the new show. We did a lot of stunts in Kickin’ It.

Do you miss the stunts?

I do! I am a former gymnast and cheerleader, so I love running around and being active. Now I’m playing a character that wears high-heel sneakers and who doesn’t do anything like that is a bit of a change, but still fun.

Did you just say high-heel sneakers?

I sure did! They are not necessarily high heels, but they are sneakers with a bit of a heel; wedge sneakers. They’re cool. My character has a sporty chic look to her. I really like her style a lot.

I am a former gymnast and cheerleader, so I love running around and being active.

Is your personal style very different to your character’s style in I Didn’t Do It?

Lindy is much more put together than I am. Every outfit in her closet is very stylish my personal style is more bohemian. Lindy wears a variety of jackets and wedge sneakers. My own personal style is much more low key.

How much of a fashion fan are you?

I’m starting to get into fashion more than I was. Growing up, I didn’t really understand how important fashion is – but now I’m starting to get the gist of it. It’s really fun to experiment with clothes and different styles.

What’s your top fashion tip?

My favorite tip involves making sure you check yourself in a mirror before you step outside your home. If you want to try a certain look for an event, make sure that it’s on point.. Make sure that you’re 100% good to go.

How long does it take you to get ready for a fun night out?

I don’t spend too much time on getting ready. It probably takes me an hour, but I don’t think that’s too long.

What music are you into?

My MP3 player is like a freak show! I have everyone on there. My favourite artists are Bruno Mars and Colbie Caillat. Colbie has an incredible voice and her music is beautiful. Katy Perry is a great artist, too. Her music is incredible.

Are you working on a music career?

I am. I’m going for a pop sound with my music, so I’m trying to incorporate Bruno Mars, Colbie Caillat and Katy Perry into it. I sang before I acted, so I’m really excited to get back into it. I can’t wait to share my music with the fans. It’s been a really big part of my life for a long time, so it’s going to be really fun.

What do you like to do when you’re not working?

I’m a huge roller coaster fanatic. I love going to theme parks and riding on a ton of roller coasters! I also like being at home. I love staying in bed and watching movies all day long.

Do you enjoy travelling?

I adore travelling and I’d love to see more of the world. I want to go backpacking around Europe for a few months. That would be so much fun.

Have you been to Europe before?

I went to Rome when I was 13 years old, but that’s all I’ve seen of Europe. It was beautiful. I went there for a week with my mum and we explored the city. At first, I didn’t want to go because I’d never been out of the USA before – but I didn’t want to leave Rome by the end of the trip. I have hundreds of pictures from that holiday!

Where in the world would you most like to visit next?

I’ve never been to London before; I would love to go there. London is definitely on my bucket list. Hopefully one day I can check it off, and Paris and the rest of Europe!

And finally… Why should we tune into the show?

I Didn’t Do It is relatable, funny and it’s really well written. Hopefully, the audience will want to be friends with the characters and they’ll love the show as much as we love filming it. Check it out, everyone!
CATCH OLIVIA IN I DIDN’T DO IT ON DISNEY CHANNEL!

 

 

Leave a Reply

